Pages: 280

Publisher: Kelpies (05 Mar 2015)

Publication Type: Ebook

Language: English

ISBN: 1782501908

Interest age: 9 to 12 years

The Nowhere Emporium

Ross MacKenzie

Licence Buy Rent

£4.16

-

-

£0.83 for 30 days

£1.46 for 100 days

£2.08 for 1 year

£4.16

-

-

£0.83 for 30 days

£1.46 for 100 days

£2.08 for 1 year

-

£2.50 for 1 year


CDs are not included with ebook rental or purchase

When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' -- and its owner, Mr Silver -- draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment. <br><br>Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms -- rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined. <br><br>But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble.<br><br>Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?<br><br>Scottish Children's Book Award winner Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Corneila Funke and Neil Gaiman.